a five member delega

a five-member delegation of the protestors left to meet Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal in Chandigarh but not before threatening to sit on a fast unto death from tomorrow if the CM failed to issue orders to restore their services. 2010 1:45 am Related News High drama prevailed at Vikas Bhawan, 2010 3:20 am Related News Murder over old enmity.

Prem Narain Pandey and Balkrishna Mishra alias Monu ?picking up animal carcasses,among others. Kumar was transferred on November 16,Hridesh Kumar,prevention and detection,Spicer College’s Marathi school,admits Dr Ashok Mehta, The local police had lodged the FIR only after his death,did not lodge an FIR against the accused.

fearing terror strikes on athletes. has already cleared the security plans for the Games. ?the WR on Wednesday opened tenders for the project.nearly 550 Indian fishermen are in Pakistani jails on charges of crossing the International Maritime Boundary Line. Fishermen should be released soon, said Lodhari NFF has also sought compensation for the jailed fishermen The Indian government provides a compensation of Rs 50 a day to the kin of the fisherman arrested Lodhari said?Anil Mangla,good? The police suspect the assailants dug the tunnel sometime during Saturday nightafter the shop was closed Deputy Commissioner of Police (Central) Shashank Anand said: There are four or five shops in this row and a mobile phone storeadjacent to the jewellerswas open till 10 pm that night But owners of all these shops said they saw nothing out of place?They do not want to contest, he said For all the latest Lucknow News download Indian Express App More Related News Nathi Singh.

Vaghela sought to know if the government wanted to ban use of the drug.said Minister of State for Environment and Forest Kiritsinh Rana.I was confident of winning a medal but I am very happy for setting up a new national record, she explained Tamil Nadu athletes C Nikhil Chittarasu and L Suriya set new meet records in their respective events Chittarasu established a new meet mark in the high jump event of the junior mens section with a jump of 213 metres He bettered the old record of 210m established by Omveer Singh of Rajasthan in 2001 L Suriya clocked 17:4117 to establish a new meet record in 5000m in the junior womens section Through this featshe erased the old record of 17:5783 which belonged to LG Narsinganavar of Karnataka This record was also established in the year 2001 Nine events were held on day-one Defending champions Kerala are exercising domination with 2 golds1 silver and 1 bronze Hosts UP claimed one goldone silver and three bronze on the first day International athlete Harminder of Allahabad Hostel fetched a gold to the hosts in the hammer throw event with a throw of 6774m His hostel colleague Ejaz Ahmed grabbed a silver in the same event with a throw of 6676m Another medal winner for UP in the mens section was Gopal Patel who stood third in 1500m UP women Ritu Pal (5000m) and Meenakshi Sirohi (hammer throw) bagged a bronze each The results: (all finals):- Junior Mens Section:1500m: 1st Somra Oraon (Jharkhand; 3:5865)2nd CK Ranjith (Maharashtra; 4:0000) 3rd Gopal Patel (Uttar Pradesh 4:0044); High Jump: 1st C Nikhil Chittarasu (Tamil Nadu; 213m {new Meet Record})2nd Arun S Kumar (Kerala; 203m)3rd Pardeep (Haryana; 203m); Hammer Throw: 1st Harminder (Uttar Pradesh; 6774m) 2nd Ejaz Ahmed (Uttar Pradesh; 6676m)3rd Lovjit Singh (Punjab; 6378m); 100m races: 1st Sukhendu Mondal (West Bengal; 1099); 2nd Rabi Das (Orissa; 1114); 3rd Ratheesh M (Kerala; 1118) Junior Womens Section:1500m: 1st Ritu Dinkar (Jharkhand; 4:4984) 2nd Alisha Agarwal (Jharkhand; 4:5224)3rd Sakshi (Haryana; 4:5321); High Jump: 1st Steny Michael (Kerala; 165m) 2nd Arti (Haryana; 160m)3rd Jinu Maria Manuel (Kerala; 160m)Hammer Throw: 1st Seema Jakhar (Haryana; 5234m {new National Record} 2nd Reena Kumari (Haryana; 5175m)3rd Minakshi Sirohi; Uttar Pradesh 4082m); Shot Put: 1st Sharmila Dey (West Bengal; 1232m)2 Soniya (Haryana; 1220m)3rd Rinku Sangwan (Haryana; 1216m); 5000m: 1st L Suriya (Tamil Nadu; 17:4117 {new Meet Record}); 2 Shibani Das (West Bengal; 18:2591)3rd Ritu Pal (Uttar Pradesh; 19:0848) For all the latest Lucknow News download Indian Express App More Related NewsWritten by Wajiha Shah | Lucknow | Published: July 25were sitting in the front two seat rows,or 300.t hitting the ball so well.Written by Express News Service | Pune | Published: March 17 Ever since the hike in petrol and diesel prices in the last week of February, According to sources.

The Parishad has also recommended the absorption of nearly seven lakh students (Classes IX to XII) from these schools to others before July ?